Sápmi / Indigenous Issues

The main aim of this is preparing for the establishment of a cross-border PhD school in Sámi and Indigenous studies. This in-depth collaboration will also enhance the opportunities to initiate research that to a larger degree looks across the state borders; as Sápmi is partitioned between four states, the research should not be limited by political borders.

Contacts

Core partners

Lena Maria Nilsson, Umeå University, lena.nilsson@umu.se
Sanna Valkonen, University of Lapland, sanna.valkonen@ulapland.fi
Lena Manderstedt, Luleå University of Technology, lena.manderstedt@ltu.se
Anni-Siiri Länsman, University of Oulu, anni-siiri.lansman@oulu.fi
Torjer Andreas Olsen, UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Torjer.Olsen@uit.no

Key partners

Laila-Susanne Vars, Sámi Allaskuvla; Guovdageaidnu, laila-susanne.vars@samiskhs.no
Astri Dankertsen, Nord Universitet, Bodø, astri.dankertsen@nord.no

Lead

Chair
Professor Torjer Andreas Olsen

Torjer Olsen
Photo: Svein H. Lian

Professor in indigenous studies
Centre for Sámi Studies
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Torjer.Olsen@uit.no
+47 776 469 12


Vice-chair
Associate Professor Astri Dankertsen

Associate Professor in sociology
Faculty of Social Sciences
Nord Universitet, Bodø,
astri.dankertsen@nord.no
+47 75 51 79 23

Articles

Information session on Horizon results Booster on October 5, 10.00-12.30 CET
See how it works, how to utilise the service and get great consultation support from EU. https://lnkd.in/g8ysFXwN Agenda for he Day  https://ec.europa.eu/info/funding-tenders/opportunities/docs/2021-2027/horizon/other/events/20211005/agenda_en.pdf Info Session on the Horizon Results Booster 5th …
Urban Arctic
Moa Mattson share her experience from the summer school Urban Arctic for Arctic PhD students in Kiruna in August of 2021
Ecology, Oceans and Climate in the Arctic
Popular science lunch lecture on ecology, sea and climate in the Arctic.