Arctic Five Fellows selected

On behalf of the Arctic Five partnership, the following candidates have been selected as successful applicants for the Arctic Five Fellow program. Considering the competitive applications we received, their selection is a testament to their academic achievements and alignment with the aims and purpose of the Arctic Five.

Photo: Dag Avango

As Arctic Five Fellows, they will have the opportunity to work alongside world-renowned experts, conduct ground-breaking research, and gain valuable insights into the challenges facing the Arctic region. Their participation will contribute to the Arctic Five’s mission of advancing scientific knowledge, promoting international cooperation, and supporting sustainable development in the Arctic.

We welcome the following successful candidates to the Arctic Five to begin their journeys as Arctic Five Fellows:

Luleå University of Technology: Joel Wahl, Felicia Söderqvist, Nuru Jingili

Umeå University: Magnus Zingmark; Albin Stjernbrand, Philip Jerand, Audrey Shilling

University of Oulu: Ritesh Patro, Otto Kärhä

University of Lapland: Shahnaj Begum, Marlene Payva, Siiri Paananen, Gustav Sigeman, Sara Fusco, Zhanna Anshukova

UiT The Arctic University of Norway: Sylvain Monteux, Florian Vidal

We congratulate the candidates on their selection, and we are excited to see their contributions as part of the Arctic Five partnership.

On behalf of the Arctic Five Executive Committee,


Dag Avango

Arctic Five Director

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: