Student Team re-launched

The Arctic Five Student Team 2022

The Arctic Five Student Team has been re-activated after suffering from Covid-19 pandemic and rapid changes in student union and parliament positions. The Executive Board of the Student Union of The University of Lapland hosted a 2-day meeting and workshop on the role future activities and formal representatives of the Arctic Five Student Team.

The Student Team consisting of Viljo Vuorimäki(Ulapland), Iikka Kokkoniemi(Oulu), Samuel Sahlin(Umeå), William Nordberg (Umeå), Simon Johnsson (Luleå), Hanna Trennsby (Luleå), Jonas Toft (UiT), Robin Johansen (UiT) agreed on the Arctic Five Students´ Team Guidelines on October 6, 2022.

The following nominations were approved on October 6, 2022. Samuel Sahlin is elected to Students’ Team Chair and Viljo Vuorimaki as the vice- chair, also representing students in the Arctic Five Rectors’ Council. Viljo Vuorimäki and Robin Johansen were elected as the Students’ Team’s representatives and Iikka Kokkoniemi and Hanna Trennsby are elected as the Students’ Team’s deputy representatives in the Arctic Five Executive Team.

Student Team is tentative scheduled to convene next time with the grand meeting in Longyearbyen, Norway or Luleå, Sweden on Week 7 (13/2 – 19/2), February 2022. the Next Student team board online meeting is scheduled for November 3, 2022.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: